Andhra Bank
Facebook Twitter

टोल फ्री नंबर: 1800 425 1515

Awards and Rewards
Archive Awards & Rewards
Thank You All! A proud moment for Andhra Bank.Bank received four prestigious awards by our beloved MD&CEO Sri J Packirisamy along with Sri A K Rath, Executive Director & Sri K T Venumadhav, General Manager from Sri Sunil Meta Chairman-IBA, Sri VG Kannan,CEO-IBA & Prof. N Balakrishnan,IISc,SERC, at IBA Banking Technology Awards-2019!
We are pleased to announce that we have bagged 4 awards at the IBA Banking Technology Award 2019! We stood first place and brought home 'The Best Technology Bank of the Year' award!
Out of the 4 coveted awards we brought home from ‘IBA Banking Technology Awards 2019’, one of them is "'The Best Financial Inclusion Initiatives ' where we are 'Runner up" We are grateful for all your love and encouragements.
We were also "Runner Up" under the category 'The Most Customer-Centric Bank using Technology’ at IBA Banking Technology Award 2019. Without you, we couldn’t have done any of this. Thank you from all of us at Andhra Bank!
And finally, we also brought home 'The Best Payments Initiatives' Runner Up award at the IBA Banking Technology Award 2019. We hope to win many such prestigious award in the future too!
A proud moment for Andhra Bank. We've been honoured with NPCI National Payment Excellence Awards 2017 under category ‘Excellent Performance in AEPS (Winner) under Category B Banks. Award is received by our Executive Directors Sri Ajit Kumar Rath and Sri Kul Bhushan Jain from ​ Sri B.P Kanungo, Deputy Governor, RBI.
A proud moment for Andhra Bank. We've been honoured with IBA Banking Technology award under category ‘IT Risk and Cyber Security initiatives’ (Runner-Up) under Medium Size Bank for the FY 2017-18. Our Executive Director, Shri Ajit Kumar Rath, and General Manager, Sri K T Venumadhav are receiving the award from Sri Ajay Sawhney IAS, Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY), Government of India , Smt Usha Ananthasubramanian, Chairman, Indian Banks' Association , Sri R. Gandhi, Former Deputy Governor, RBI, Sri VG Kannan, Chief Executive, Indian Banks' Association on 23rd February 2018 at IBA Banking Technology Awards 2018.
Best Performing Bank award amongst all Banks under Atal Pension Yojana(APY) for the year 2016-17. The award was received by Shri Ajit Kumar Rath, Executive Director from Hon’ble Minister of State for Finance, Shri Santosh Kumar Gangwar, CGM Shri L.N. Rath and AGM Shri Y.R. Seshagiri Rao are also seen.
 Infosec Maestros 2016 Award  
 Bank received Infosec Maestros 2016 Award for Information Security implementation.
 Winner at the Infosys Finacle Client Innovation Awards 2015 
 Andhra Bank awarded as winner at the Infosys Finacle Client Innovation Awards 2015 for launching e-KYC solution for account opening.
 Runner up award for Best Payment Initiatives 
 Sri. A K Rath, Executive Director, Andhra Bank receiving the runner up award for the Best Payment Initiatives at IBA Banking Technology Conference, EXPO and Awards 2016.
Best performing bank under APY
Suresh N. Patel, MD & CEO, Andhra Bank receiving the award for best performing bank under Atal Pension Yojana from Jayant Sinha, Minister of State for Finance Govt. of India. Sri A K Rath, ED, Andhra Bank is also seen in the photo.