Andhra Bank
Facebook Twitter Youtube
Skip to navigation | Skip to main content

Toll Free Number : 1800 425 1515

Customer Corner » Right to Information ACT
  Right to Information Act 2005 Section 4(1) (b) (i) The particulars of its organization, functions and duties

11.1  Andhra bank  has been constituted as corresponding new bank under Banking Companies (Acquisition & Transfer of Undertakings) Act 1980. The bank's Board is constituted in accordance with the Banking Companies (Acquisition & Transfer of Undertakings) Act 1980 and Nationalised Banks (Management and Miscellaneous Provisions) Scheme 1980. The Board is headed by the Managing Director and CEO who is appointed by Central Government in consultation with Reserve Bank of India. Two whole time Directors (Executive Directors) of the bank appointed by Central Government in consultation with Reserve Bank Of India are also members of the Board. 

  The names and particulars of the Chairman & Managing Director and the Executive Director of the bank
Name Designation Contact No.
Sri J Packirisamy MD & CEO 040-23252285
Sri A K Rath Executive Director
Sri Kul Bhushan Jain Executive Director  040-23252293 
  Names of other Directors
Name of the Director Designation Contact Number
Ms. Anjana Dube  GoI Nominee Director             **
Shri P J Thomas RBI Nominee Director             **
Shri A Krishna Kumar Shareholder Director             **
Shri G Sivakumar Shareholder Director             **
Shri Balgopal Mahapatra Director            **
  Names & Particulars of the Executives (General Managers) at Head Office, Hyderabad:
Name Designation Telephone Number
Sri M Nagaraju General Manager  040-23252253 
Sri Syamal Ghosh Ray General Manager 040-23238816 
Sri M Satyanarayana Reddy  General Manager  040-23252273 
Sri K T Venumadhav  General Manager  040-23252243 
Sri M Shankaraiah   General Manager  040-23252033 
Sri Sundara Prasad SVS General Manager 040-23252223 
Sri M B Rajendra Prasad General Manager 040-23252283 
Smt B Vijayalakshmi General Manager 040-23252373 
Sri Bhaskara Rao Kare General Manager 040-23252431 

Executives (General Managers) at other places:

  Executives (General Managers) at other places
Executives (General Managers)  Designation Zone  Contact Number
Sri K  S D Siva Vara Prasad  General Manager  GM - Amaravathi Circle Office
Sri V Venkateswara Rao General Manager GM - Hyderabad Circle Office  
Sri D K Tyagi General Manager GM - Mumbai Circle Office 
Sri T Srinivasa Rao General Manager GM - Bhubaneswar Circle Office 
Sri K Rama Mohan Rao General Manager 
GM - New Delhi Circle Office 

There are Thirty Six Zonal Offices and Six Circle Offices to supervise and control the functioning of the branches across the country.   

The broad functions of the Bank is accepting of deposits from the Public and lending to the public as per the norms prescribed by the RBI/ Government of India from time to time and rendering of services to customers such as collection of Cheques, issue of Demand Drafts and transferring funds through NEFT/RTGS.

Back   Next